St. Michael’s NS (as a staff of 9, which includes mainstream teachers, learning support teacher, resource teacher, special needs assistant, secretary and caretaker).

Staff (2016/2017)

Principal: Ms Margaret Keane

Deputy Principal: Mrs. Margaret Gorman

Junior and Senior Classes: Mrs. Margaret Gorman
First and Second Classes: Mrs. Edel Dalton
Third and Fourth Classes: Ms. Jenny Malone
Fifth and Sixth Classes: Ms. Margaret Keane
Learning Support Teacher: Mrs. Bernice Kelly
Resource Teacher: Mrs. Barbara Reynolds
Caretaker: Mr. Pauric Dalton
SNA: Mrs. Mary Rabbitt
Secretary: Mrs. Catherine Clarke

Board of Management

The Board of Management has legal responsibility for the overall running of the school.  It serves for a term of four years and a new Board was formed in December 2015.

The members of the current board are:

Chairperson: Fr. Barry Condron, P.P.

Principal: Ms. Margaret Keane

Teachers’ Nominee: Ms Jenny Malone

Patron’s Nominee: Mrs Carmel Lynam

Parents’ Nominees: Mrs Andrea Geoghegan and Mr. Damien Grennan

Community Nominees: Mrs. Irene Dennehy and Mr. Pat Garvin